play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Derby Vehicles Ltd

At Derby Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Vehicles Ltd

Derby Vehicles Ltd
5
4.3

All 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By Gary G on 23 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Best experience ever buying a car, Rich kept me up to date with my Freelanders progress through mot, service and finally full valet. Only when he was satisfied the car was ready for delivery, i received it in immaculate condition....credit to the guys who prepared it, it was stunning when it arrived in Glasgow. Cambelt was also done which was an added bonus..... i would highly recommend Derby Vehicles to anyone looking for a non pressure buying experience......first class....thank you Rich.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 09/03/23

    Thanks for your 5 star review Gary. Rich


  • 5

    HAPPY SCOTSMAN

    By William O on 13 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great company service from Rich .. my Freelander 2 was delivered by the garage on the day and time Arranged to my work place in Scotland Thank you Darby vehicles


  • 5

    Wouldn’t hesitate in using again

    By Jade C on 15 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    No hassle, friendly sale and more importantly no pushy salesmen!! From start to finish the sale was quick and hassle free, they even got it ready quicker for us as we had sold our old car. We will definitely use them again and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Trevor L on 06 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant buying experience. Purchased 2 RR Sports. Rich and the team are great. Really helpful, honest and straight talking. *****. Will buy again when time comes.


  • 5

    Excellent service from Richard.

    By A M on 28 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank Richard and his colleagues for such a brilliant service. I am so pleased with the car, everything was done 👍 and more. No sales pressure, willing to help and answer all questions. I would highly recommend for anyone to go to Richard and look at his vast collection of cars. You will not regret your decision. Truly many thanks. A.M


  • 5

    By Lana W on 22 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I really didn't have very much money at all but Derby Vehicles spent loads of time helping me choose and organising finance for me. The car arrived at my door a few days later with full MOT, service, sparkling clean and with diesel in the tank. It drives brilliantly. Thank you so much!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Range rover from these guys, a couple of niggly problems with the car in the first week Rich the salesman was absolutely fine about swapping for another car or refund. Ended up swapping for a Freelander. It's an absolute dream to drive. Had it 3 weeks up to now and not a squeak out of it ! Hope it keeps going like that. Would definitely recommend! My 17 yr old daughter is currently taking lessons and I'll be heading back there when she passed her test to buy again


  • 5

    Great Value and Superb Service.

    By Peter W on 04 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    If you are looking for a specialist Land Rover / Range Rover dealer with a good range of reasonably priced cars then Derby Vehicles will be very, very hard to beat. There is always a good range of cars on site to pick from and Richard and his team are very helpful, knowledgeable and fair. Add to that that Derby Vehicles prices are always realistic and this explains my five star rating. I bought my Freelander 2 last November (2021). On arrival Richard and his team guided me through the vehicles that matched my taste and budget from the well stocked yard. I was then in the position to test drive my top two. All this took about 90 mins and then a fair price was agreed along with a little pre delivery work to be done. Just over a week later I collected my car and have had four months of enjoyable use from it. When I bought this it was only designed as a stop gap whilst waiting for delivery of my new car and so this week the process has been reversed and Richard has bought back the car. Again he was very straight forward and fair and with little fuss the deal was agreed, the car dropped of and about 15 minutes later I left with my cheque! Just sad to have had to part with the car! Thanks again Richard and Team for all your help.


  • 5

    By Daron G on 03 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, very friendly and helpful staff. car was spotless when we went to collect it. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 01 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor no stars wasn't an option Messaged 3/4 times with no response from Derby cars

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 02/03/22

    Hi, We are derby vehicles not derby cars, they are 2 different company's. Thanks