play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Derby Vehicles Ltd

At Derby Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Vehicles Ltd

Derby Vehicles Ltd
5
4.5

All 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AVOID - I was sold a Discovery 4 with outstanding finance!

    By Anonymous on 11 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID - I was sold a Discovery 4 with outstanding finance! They have been reported the the DVSAThe owner was completely unapologetic and stalled at every opportunity to refund me the full amount I paid. They took no accountability nor did they accept the responcibility.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 14/11/23

    THE OUTSTANDING FINANCE YOU MENTION IS WHATS CALLED A STOCKING FACILITY, STANDARD PRACTICE IN THE MOTOR TRADE, YOU WHERE REFUNDED IN FULL BACK TO YOUR CREDIT CARD THE SAME WAY YOU PAID FOR THE VEHICLE. DERBY VEHICLES


  • 5

    BACK FOR MY THIRD CAR GREAT SERVICE 5 STAR FROM ME

    By Anonymous on 24 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    IM NOW ON MY 3RD VEHICLE FROM RICHARD AND HIS TEAM AND IM DELIGHTED TO SAY YET AGAIN ITS BEEN A PLEASURE . IF IVE EVER HAD ANY ISSUE AT ALL ITS BEEN DEALT WITH EVEN OUT OF MY 30 DAYS . MY DAUGHTERS NOW VERY HAPPY WITH HER LOVELY FREELANDER THANKS AGAIN RICH .


  • 5

    Do not buy

    By Anonymous on 15 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I can’t give less than one star but I would if I could, complete conman


  • 5

    A dealer with integrity

    By Ian P on 04 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    This dealer is 100% trustworthy, reliable and deals with issues immediately without hesitation. If you are considering a used Range Rover or Land Rover you won't find a safer place to buy one and you need that with these complex cars! We bought a used Range Rover Sport and have had quite a few issues during the first few weeks but Richard, who owns this business, also owns the issues and has proved to be totally honest snd trustworthy in his dealings with us. You won't find a fancy showroom or free coffee ,so don't expect that, but you will find a chap with integrity and a genuine desire to help. I know which l prefer! Visit and deal with confidence


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By David S on 15 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    found DV through auto trader and have to say i am so glad i did, been looking for a land rover for some time and was shocked to see how many DV had in stock. What a choice, i originally enquired about a different one but that was sold, Richard kept in touch with me and found another one for me within a week. After sorting me a good deal out i asked if he was able to deliver the Car to Middlesbrough which for a great price he agreed. Car came today 15/03/23 and after buying it blind, i am thrilled with it, What a car and what service from someone i never meet, i put my full trust into Richard and i am so pleased i did. I would highly recommend Derby Vehicles and i am already thinking about the next car i am buying from them. A+++++++


  • 5

    An outstanding level of service and care

    By Anonymous on 13 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    This garage prides itself on customer care and they deliver. No frills, no nonsense honest and trustworthy from start to finish when buying a second hand Range Rover Sport. We wanted one of these but were full of trepidation and didn't want to buy private. Looked on Autotrader and saw one advertised so went to look. Felt confident in the straightforward, no nonsense approach of Richard who owns the place and agreed a deal on one there and then. Everything that he said he would do, he has done and a man of his word. Couple of issues, dealt with the next working day! Absolutely recommend that anyone looking at these vehicles spends a few quid more than buying private and uses this honest dealer, a rare find these days. Very impressed


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By Gary G on 23 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Best experience ever buying a car, Rich kept me up to date with my Freelanders progress through mot, service and finally full valet. Only when he was satisfied the car was ready for delivery, i received it in immaculate condition....credit to the guys who prepared it, it was stunning when it arrived in Glasgow. Cambelt was also done which was an added bonus..... i would highly recommend Derby Vehicles to anyone looking for a non pressure buying experience......first class....thank you Rich.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 09/03/23

    Thanks for your 5 star review Gary. Rich


  • 5

    HAPPY SCOTSMAN

    By William O on 13 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great company service from Rich .. my Freelander 2 was delivered by the garage on the day and time Arranged to my work place in Scotland Thank you Darby vehicles


  • 5

    Wouldn’t hesitate in using again

    By Jade C on 15 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    No hassle, friendly sale and more importantly no pushy salesmen!! From start to finish the sale was quick and hassle free, they even got it ready quicker for us as we had sold our old car. We will definitely use them again and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Trevor L on 06 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant buying experience. Purchased 2 RR Sports. Rich and the team are great. Really helpful, honest and straight talking. *****. Will buy again when time comes.