play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Derby Vehicles Ltd

At Derby Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Vehicles Ltd

Derby Vehicles Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Andy Williams - My experience with Derby Vechicles.

    By Andy W on 04 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    From my experience Richard and the team at Derby Vehicles are very welcoming and professional to find you the right car that suites all your needs. You are able to view all the vehicles in a non pressure sales environment and any areas where you require support will be sorted in good time / a pleasure to deal with. thanks Andy W


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Range rover from these guys, a couple of niggly problems with the car in the first week Rich the salesman was absolutely fine about swapping for another car or refund. Ended up swapping for a Freelander. It's an absolute dream to drive. Had it 3 weeks up to now and not a squeak out of it ! Hope it keeps going like that. Would definitely recommend! My 17 yr old daughter is currently taking lessons and I'll be heading back there when she passed her test to buy again


  • 5

    Great Value and Superb Service.

    By Peter W on 04 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    If you are looking for a specialist Land Rover / Range Rover dealer with a good range of reasonably priced cars then Derby Vehicles will be very, very hard to beat. There is always a good range of cars on site to pick from and Richard and his team are very helpful, knowledgeable and fair. Add to that that Derby Vehicles prices are always realistic and this explains my five star rating. I bought my Freelander 2 last November (2021). On arrival Richard and his team guided me through the vehicles that matched my taste and budget from the well stocked yard. I was then in the position to test drive my top two. All this took about 90 mins and then a fair price was agreed along with a little pre delivery work to be done. Just over a week later I collected my car and have had four months of enjoyable use from it. When I bought this it was only designed as a stop gap whilst waiting for delivery of my new car and so this week the process has been reversed and Richard has bought back the car. Again he was very straight forward and fair and with little fuss the deal was agreed, the car dropped of and about 15 minutes later I left with my cheque! Just sad to have had to part with the car! Thanks again Richard and Team for all your help.


  • 5

    By Daron G on 03 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, very friendly and helpful staff. car was spotless when we went to collect it. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 01 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor no stars wasn't an option Messaged 3/4 times with no response from Derby cars

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 02/03/22

    Hi, We are derby vehicles not derby cars, they are 2 different company's. Thanks


  • 5

    Avoid. Unreliable and dishonest.

    By Anonymous on 26 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Landrover Discovery from Derby Vehicles. The initial buying experience was fine. We paid for the vehicle and were told it would be ready a week later to collect once they had MOT’d and serviced it and ran it through the fault checker computer to check over every last thing so it was ready to go. We arrived a week to collect the vehicle, after 30 miles we broke down on the motor way, lost power and showed a transmission fault and the coolant was empty, the vehicle had to be recovered and returned to Derby Vehicles. They said they would check the fault and find the problem, fix it and get it ready to return to us, a few days later they thought they’d fixed it, a few days after that they found a different problem so they fixed that. They arranged to return the vehicle to us but it broke down again on the way over. They decided it needed a whole gearbox recondition and this would fix the problem. We were told the gearbox would be fixed and it would be with us mid week about a week later. It got to the Thursday and we still hadn’t heard from them regarding the vehicle being delivered to us. We were told it would be with us on the Monday, it did not arrive on the Monday. We were told it would be with us on the Tuesday. It did not arrive on the Tuesday. We spoke to them late on the Tuesday to find out it hadn’t finished being fixed. So after three weeks of being messed about after paying over £7000 for a vehicle we did not have we asked for a refund. The entire time we were having to chase them to find out what was happening and they did not keep us updated with the process and just fobbed us off. If they had of been honest it wouldn’t have been a problem to have to wait 2-3 weeks for the vehicle to be sorted. I appreciate you can’t rush a good job. But when you need a vehicle for work and you don’t have one and you’re being told time and time again it will be with you to not arrive and have no idea what’s going on it’s completely unprofessional and dishones

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 02/03/22

    Thanks for your feedback ,This vehicle did have a fault that wasn't apparent when it went through our workshop. once the vehicle came back to us and we found the fault, we gave you the option of a full refund plus fees and costs incurred. After a few days you decided you would be happy to wait for the repair and we quoted 1 weeks turn around. The job did run over by 2 days, by which time you now decided you would take the refund as it had taken to long. We are sorry for this as yes it did take longer than quoted, You were fully refunded for the vehicle plus the fuel you put in the vehicle and 1 months road tax the same day. We wish you well in the future Derby Vehicles


  • 5

    Good choice and great advice

    By Steve L on 13 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Visited twice before deciding they know Land Rovers well. Good choice of vehicles, no hard sell but plenty of advice as to best for my needs. Settled on a Freelander 2 2007 auto. Delay in collection due to xmas holiday and short staff but it was well prepared and valeted for my collection. All reqd repairs done and towbar fitted. Very pleased with vehicle.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 23/02/22

    Thanks Steve.


  • 5

    Hidden gem with Land Rovers for all budgets

    By Chris E on 30 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing selection of Land Rovers and Range Rovers to suit all budgets and requirements. Everything was explained to me honestly and without a hard sell. Dealership is always busy which is a good sign, and all cars come with 3 month warranty for piece of mind. In house land rover mechanics can take care of any niggles that may arise too which is great. Very happy with the purchase, and I trust aftersales will be just as good. Thanks Rich and the team for a very efficient sale

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 23/02/22

    Thanks for your kind , honest review.


  • 5

    Never again

    By Anonymous on 31 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely nasty experience after buying a Freelander from Derby Vehicles. Promises to deliver and lies was all I was fed by Richard resulting in ruined Christmas plans!

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 23/02/22

    Thanks for your review, Your car did take longer than expected to get ready due to a delay in parts over the Christmas period. We are sorry for this. Thanks


  • 5

    Top buying experience

    By Richard H on 13 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This week I picked up the second car I have bought from Derby Vehicles in just over three years. I have to say that of all the secondhand car dealers I have been involved with in the last five or six years (and there have been a few, due to my tendency to change cars frequently), Rich has been by some distance the most professional and best to deal with. I had no qualms about making a nearly 200-mile round trip to buy another car from him, and once again it was a straightforward viewing and buying process and overall a positive experience. He also gave me a fair price for the car I was trading in, which of course is always welcome. The new car (well, new to me at any rate), a nice Mercedes C320 CDi estate, has a few teething problems, but hey, it’s a 12 year old car. And I’m confident any issues will be sorted out in any case.