play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Derby Vehicles Ltd

At Derby Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Vehicles Ltd

Derby Vehicles Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top buying experience

    By Richard H on 13 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This week I picked up the second car I have bought from Derby Vehicles in just over three years. I have to say that of all the secondhand car dealers I have been involved with in the last five or six years (and there have been a few, due to my tendency to change cars frequently), Rich has been by some distance the most professional and best to deal with. I had no qualms about making a nearly 200-mile round trip to buy another car from him, and once again it was a straightforward viewing and buying process and overall a positive experience. He also gave me a fair price for the car I was trading in, which of course is always welcome. The new car (well, new to me at any rate), a nice Mercedes C320 CDi estate, has a few teething problems, but hey, it’s a 12 year old car. And I’m confident any issues will be sorted out in any case.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Barry M on 09 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service ! Travelled from Ireland to lift the jeep. Found a issue and let the garage know, was fixed within ten minutes. Will buy from again ! Quick and great service. Full Service and Years MOT!


  • 5

    One in a million

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant from start to finish . Everything he says he will do he does and goes the extra mile too. Honesty and integrity he has in buckets and will definitely buy from him again.


  • 5

    Buying my 307cc

    By Craig H on 15 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience was great and the sales man was professional. Until I got my Peugeot 307cc picked it up and seemed ok until I got into the car and the passenger window kept going up and down and the sales man just it's a common problem with these cars he rubbed his fingers in the rim of the window then it stopped so thought ok I will see how it goes . I drove it for about a week then the depolution waning light come on and the car started jerking and then I left the car on the drive for one night until the next morning then the car didnt start I at to jump start it . So I will after spend money on it to get all this sorted now . Not happy so will be selling it now .


  • 5

    Bought a Range Rover

    By Carl G on 05 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Range Rover from Richard last week and I am extremely pleased with the service and the car. He done everything he said and in quick time so I could collect the car. He gave me a great deal on it and I am very happy. Very honest and trust worthy guy and a nice selection of vehicles.


  • 5

    amazing dealership!

    By maria A on 15 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    sold me my first car in summer for a great price!! love it to bits, thank you so much :)


  • 5

    What a find!

    By Les S on 29 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic!!!, in our search for a vehicle and visiting other dealerships, we had to expand our search to "over the border" from Bedworth and we could not have been happier with the vehicle that we found, which exceeded our expectation and a great price but the service from Rich belies his years, nothing was too much trouble for this young man, friendly, open and most important honest! all that was promised was delivered and more, so much more, shame I can't give more than the 5 stars possible because they deserve it! Thank you After you have tried the rest, go to the best can not recommend these any more.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 30/08/19

    Thank you les - glad you were both happy with the new car!


  • 5

    Sports car man.

    By Ron E on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We are now on our fourth car from Richard,and he has always looked after us.Any problems are dealt with promptly,and efficiently.He is not the type of dealer who washes his hands of a vehicle once purchased.His background has instilled a work ethic sadly lacking in a lot of businesses.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 28/08/19

    Thank you Ron.


  • 5

    A********* Experience with this seller

    By Mona B on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from this polite, helpful young man. My daughter is very happy with my purchase. Free delivery from Derby to South End, 6 months warranty and a nice tidy car. Thank you so very much Richard for your patience and understanding with waiting for me to come to Derby. Much appreciated. A****** I will pass your details onto family and friends.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 28/08/19

    No problem at all. thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Spot on sales !! well worth the drive.

    By colin J on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    spot on!! drove up from Warwickshire after an email discussion to part exchange our vehicle , within 30 minutes of arriving, drove away in the C Class, could not of been any easier, thanks Richard , a great set up you have there, and importantly, wife very pleased as well.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 19/08/19

    Thanks Colin . Great bloke to deal with and glad the wife is happy. Regards Rich