play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Derby Vehicles Ltd

At Derby Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Vehicles Ltd

Derby Vehicles Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Peter McGivern on 27 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great company to deal with very helpful and friendly would definitely recommend them if you want a land rove/range rover thank you again love my car

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 02/03/22

    Thanks peter great to do business together.


  • 5

    The buying process was easy and my trade in was well above buy any car

    By gary blakemore on 21 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    The process was explained to me from the start the choice was excellent and no hard sell never bought a car as easy

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 23/02/22

    Thanks for your review gary.


  • 5

    Nice and happy service

    By OLIVER TIPPER on 06 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really good


  • 5

    Amazing and very trustworthy professional service

    By rob W on 08 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Richard was a complete professional,nothing was a problem for him,he delivered an amazing Amarok to my door,had a slight problem with wear and tear within 6 months and rich never hesitated to fully put the problem right,great lad and excellent customer service,highly recommended


  • 5

    Great customer service. No hard sell

    By Be B on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have had some bad experiences with used-car dealers, but not this one. I purchased a lovely car from Richard and he did everything that he said he would do (and he didn't just do it as cheaply as possible either, but put decent tyres on too). They don't just use the MOT which comes with the car, even though there may be enough months left on it, but properly get the vehicles to their standard before it goes out to the customer. Richard is a good businessman whom I will buy from again. DERBY VEHICLES LTD deserve the sale, and you deserve the peace-of-mind!


  • 5

    trustworthy, affordable and A* service

    By R K on 27 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    i would like to say i am very happy with my purchase. I have been looking for the ideal golf for such a long time and the ones i actually liked were too far. i came across this page but was so unsure because the ratings were all 5* and all positive and he negotiated and lowered price so much, so it was almost too good to be true. when i heard they do free delivery that was the best but i had my doubts paying first before car came but i can say that it is 10000% reliable and you wont lose out on your money. Richard made me feel very at ease and answered my calls and texts as soon as, great communication. they hand pick and drop of the car with full valet and MOT and service done on the day!!! Just so many good benefits and qualities. such a great experience and cant wait to see how this car goes


  • 5

    An excellent buying experience

    By P S on 26 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had seen several MX5s before this one, travelling several hundred miles, and all had been badly described or poorly presented. I spoke with Richard before traveling 90 miles to see this one and his description was accurate and honest. I was given hassle free time to look over, under and inside the car, take it for a solo test drive and talk about a couple of minor issues I had identified, which Richard agreed to rectify. We agreed a fair price and Richard serviced and MOTd the car before I collected it. On collection the car was well presented with the items we had discussed put right. I have covered over 500 miles since collecting the car and I am very pleased with it. I would highly recommend Derby Vehicles Ltd, Richard is great to deal with, they are genuine and provide excellent customer service, I would happily buy another vehicle from them.


  • 5

    Quality & professionalism from start to finish

    By mike H on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Richard is a young guy with old school ethics, they are a pleasure to deal with . Unlike many who are just after your money, they provide a genuine service & care about their clients.. I`m Birmingham based yet will be travelling to Derby to deal with them in the future.......First class guys.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 11/06/19

    Thanks Mike You were a pleasure to deal with Rich


  • 5

    Simply great

    By NICOLA G on 27 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Richard was very helpful and supportive answering all my questions with professionalism.

    Reply from Derby Vehicles Ltd on 11/06/19

    Thanks Nicola


  • 5

    Great guys to deal with. I bought with confidence.

    By nikhil V on 26 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I travelled over 100 miles to view a Vauxhall Corsa for my son as the ones in London did not shape up. Dan was great and we both came to a deal we were both happy with and I felt confident that I bought a good car from genuine people. Thanks Dan and Richard.